top of page

 

2023 EVENTS

Tuesday, August 1 7P     Silver Bay, NY     

Book Talk: Trouble the Water

Wednesday, August  23 - Itinerant Literate Books

Brewing on Books series 
 

Thursday, Sept 7,  7p   Private Book Club 

Callawassie Island, SC

 

Monday, Sept 11, 7p  Spring Valley Reads 

Spring Valley UMC, Dallas, TX

 

Monday, Sept 11, 2p  Private Book Club 

Sept 22-25 – Santa Fe writing retreat

Tuesday, October 3, 3p   Port Royal Sound Foundation

Speakers Series: Trouble the Water

Monday, Ocobert 16, 1p  

Women of Woodside, Aiken SC

 

Wednesday October 18,  4p  St. Helena Branch,

Beaufort Country Library:Trouble the Water

6355 Jonathan Francis Sr. Rd., St. Helena, SC 29920

843.255.6548, candace.vantine@bcgov.net

BeaufortCountyLibrary.org

October 21, 22 -  South Carolina Maritime Museum

729 Front St, Georgetown, SC 29440

{In conjunction with Wooden Boat Show, signings!}

 

Thursday, October 26  

Williamsburg VA  - private book clubs

Wednesday, November 1, 12 noon   Lancaster County Historical Restoration 

Robert Smalls' Life and Legacy, Trouble the Water

Lunch & Learn, Lancaster County Society for Historical Preservation 

Lancaster Cultural Arts Center, 307 W Gay St, Lancaster, SC 29720

Wednesday Nov 8, 11a  “Lunch and Learn”   

Hampton Lake Women’s Group

 

Monday, November 20, 5p   Buxton Books  -

in Conversation with Melanie Bowles, author of Liberty Biscuit

 

Past Events

April 11, 2023 7p  – Anne Makins book club, Dallas

 

April 12, 2023 9:30a  Lakewood Literary Guild, Dallas  contact: Dinah Gaspard, dgasp1023@aol.com

 

April 16, 3:30p Sumter Library

Monday, Feb 13, 12 noon     Books Sandwiched In, sponsored by Friends of the Beaufort County Library, free to the public, USCB Center for the Arts, Beaufort, SC

Wed, Feb 22, 7p     Daniels Island Author Series, sponsored by the Daniel Island News, 

Daniel Pointe Retirement Community - Daniel’s Point Theatre, 
514 Robert Daniel Dr, Daniel Island, SC 29492; 843-800-0075]

Thursday, March 2 - Friends of the Library, Florence SC

Thursday, March 9, 5p – Women's Assoc Hilton Head Island –[zoom

March 13, 7p   Rock Hill retirement community, Carolina Lakes Sun City presentation
L 1353 Del Webb Blvd, Fort Mill, SC 29707 ( (803) 547-8858)

Tuesday, March 21  2 pm Summit Hills in Spartanburg

Wednesday, March 22 10:30a  Book Review Club, Spartanburg (private)
 

 

March 22 – Lowcountry Lit and Leisure Getaway (Susie McMahon), Beaufort, SC

March 24 & 25 - Lexington Book Festival, Lexington NC

Monday, October 17, 12 noon, Author Talk, Habersham Park House, Beaufort, SC

Wednesday, October 19, 4:30p Author Talk,

Habersham River & Marsh Store

Sunday, October 30, 2p, Pat Conroy Literary Festival closing event: In Conversation with Susan Montanari, Lowcountry Presbyterian Church 10 Simmonsville Rd, Bluffton, SC

Wednesday, November 2, noon  Private Event Spartanburg, SC

Tuesday, November 8, 10a  Author Talk at

Highland Springs Community, Dallas TX

Thursday, Nov 10, 5:30p  Book signing at Grayco Hardware and Home 136 Sea Island Pkwy, Beaufort, SC

Friday, Dec 2, 6p   Book signing at McIntosh Book, 917 Bay Street, Beaufort, SC

 

May 9 | 5:00 pm - Lowcountry Presbyterian Church, Bluffton, 10 Simmonsville Rd, Bluffton, SC 29910

          (843) 815-6570

May 11 | 10:30 am  - Literary Guild of St Simons Island - Cary Knapp, knappart@comcast.net 

Bookseller: Mary Jane Reed, owner of the GJ Ford Bookshop in the Shops at Sea Island.


May 12 | 11:30 am - Liberal Ladies of the Lowcountry, 70 Skull Creek Drive, Hilton Head

May 26 | 11:00 am -3:00 pm - Historic Charleston Foundation, 108 Meeting St, Charleston, SC 29401

Community organizations, Clubs, Libraries and Schools
Please contact Magic Time Literary Publicity
https://www.magictimeliterary.com/
No upcoming events at the moment
            Book Clubs - in-person or virtual:

Thanks for submitting!

Or, Book through Novel Network

  For in-person or online visit via Facetime, Zoom, Skype, or phone.

bottom of page